Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Sat, Jun 27, 2020 - Sun, Jun 28, 2020

Virtual Screenings with Zoom Q&As! Our fourth annual weekend of highlights from National Geographic Channel's programming includes Nat Geo's first fiction series, BARKSKINS, Emmy-winning fan favorite LIFE BELOW ZERO, and landmark 1980 science series COSMOS.


Thu, Jun 25, 2020 - Thu, Jul 9, 2020

Extending our Spanish-language film programming online, we're pleased to present virtual screenings of several Best Picture and Best First Feature nominees for the Platino Xcaret Awards for Ibero-American Cinema: Belén Funes' A THIEF'S DAUGHTER, Lila Avilés' THE CHAMBERMAID and Aritz Moreno's ADVANTAGES OF TRAVELLING BY TRAIN.


Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - Fri, Jun 26, 2020

Virtual Screening of New Restoration! Peter Sellers' sole film as a director, MR TOPAZE, stars the British comic genius as a schoolteacher whose reputation for honesty is exploited by a corrupt city councilman (Sellers' future PINK PANTHER foil Herbert Lom).


Fri, Jun 5, 2020 - Thu, Jun 18, 2020

Virtual Screening of New Feature! Elisabeth Moss gives a bravura performance in the title role of SHIRLEY as renowned horror writer Shirley Jackson, who with her philandering husband (Michael Stuhlbarg) toy mercilessly with a naive newlywed couple staying with them.


Sun, May 31, 2020 - Sun, Sep 27, 2020

Part of the Cinematheque's mission is to shed light on Hollywood history and the filmmaking process, so we spotlight authors with relevant books whenever possible. During these days of virtual cinema, join us for webinar presentations by authors whose work sheds light on various corners of the movie industry.


American Cinematheque Exclusive!

Fri, May 29, 2020 - Fri, Jun 12, 2020

Virtual Screening! Given carte blanche by Universal after the success of EASY RIDER, writer-director-star Dennis Hopper made THE LAST MOVIE, a self-reflexive tale of a film shoot in South America that stands as one of the most legendary features of the New Hollywood era.