Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sat, Sep 19, 2020
5:00pm

CINEMATHEQUE VIRTUAL SCREENINGS
WOMEN MAKE FILM: An American Cinematheque Symposium Online Panel Discussion
THIS EVENT IS ONLINE ONLY

Watch this the documentary series on Turner Classic Movies and then join us for a Zoom Q&A with a panel of women directors!

RSVP here for the online discussion..

In honor of TCM Presents Women Make Film, we convene a symposium with four celebrated directors in a discussion of their unique experiences in a rapidly changing industry. Join us as these filmmakers share their thoughts on the art of cinema, the state of the movie industry, how they approach their craft and where they find inspiration. Then, please join TCM each Tuesday evening at 8 PM ET for TCM Presents Women Make Film, an epic journey through cinema spanning 120 years of filmmaking and featuring 100 classic and contemporary titles from female filmmakers from around the globe, plus the U.S. TV Premiere of the 14-part docuseries from Mark Cousins. Learn more at https://womenmakefilm.tcm.com/?ecid=americancinematheque.

Online discussion with filmmakers Cheryl Dunye, Debra Granik, Amy Seimetz and Lulu Wang, moderated by TCM host Jacqueline Stewart, at 5:00 PM PDT on Saturday, September 19.
To view the online discussion, you will need to have the Zoom video application installed on your computer beforehand. It can be downloaded at https://zoom.us/ You will receive a Zoom link the day of the online discussion. If you have any issue connecting to our Q&A, please email virtual@americancinematheque.com and we will do our best to assist you.
Egyptian Theatre • Sat, Sep 19, 2020 • 5:00pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Fri, May 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, May 9, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jun 20, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 4:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Co-Presented by Cinematic Void!
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 - 12:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 6:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 - 11:00am
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Oct 17, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Fri, May 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, May 9, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Co-Presented by Cinematic Void!
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 - 12:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 6:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 - 11:00am
Aero Theatre
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Oct 17, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre