We’re thrilled to announce a complete re-design of the American Cinematheque website. See The New Site Now >
Egyptian and
Aero Theatres
Hollywood & Santa Monica
Fri, May 8, 2020 - Sat, Jun 27, 2020
Buy Tickets SHARE

CINEMATHEQUE VIRTUAL SCREENINGS

While our theatres are closed, the American Cinematheque is adapting programming to stay connected. We are working with distributors to present special virtual screening opportunities - and whenever possible to add the extra component of a Q&A that you would otherwise enjoy at the Aero or Egyptian. In addition to sharing some wonderful movies, virtual screenings help support the Cinematheque, as we receive a portion of the revenue from each ticket sold. You will receive the screening link once you purchase a ticket.

Join us for the American Cinematheque's first virtual Q&As! As part of Kino Lorber's new “Kino Marquee” initiative we are pleased to present their restoration of THOUSAND PIECES OF GOLD, starring Rosalind Chao and Chris Cooper. Chao, director Nancy Kelly and producer Kenji Yamamoto will appear in an online discussion about the acclaimed feminist Western on May 8. New romantic comedy THE HALF OF IT makes its debut on Netflix; filmmaker Alice Wu and stars Leah Lewis, Daniel Diemer and Alexxis Lemire will appear in an online discussion on May 9.

Both TheatresFri, May 8, 2020 - Sat, Jun 27, 2020
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Fri, May 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, May 9, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jun 20, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 4:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Co-Presented by Cinematic Void!
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 - 12:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 6:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 - 11:00am
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Oct 17, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Dec 12, 2020 - 10:00am
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Dec 19, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Fri, May 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, May 9, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Co-Presented by Cinematic Void!
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 - 12:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 6:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 - 11:00am
Aero Theatre
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Oct 17, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Dec 12, 2020 - 10:00am
Aero Theatre
Sat, Dec 19, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre