Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Tue, Mar 19, 2019 - Wed, Mar 20, 2019

One of contemporary cinema’s most committed provocateurs, Harmony Korine has made a name for himself in the past 25 years with his singular voice, which blends the shocking and absurd with a poetic and vaudevillian sense of humor. We welcome the director to the Egyptian for two double features, including GUMMO, JULIEN DONKEY-BOY, TRASH HUMPERS and SPRING BREAKERS.


Sun, Mar 3, 2019 - Sun, Mar 10, 2019

Albert Finney was among the most respected British actors of his generation. We remember the performer with a program of favorites including MILLER’S CROSSING, TWO FOR THE ROAD and ANNIE, as well as his Oscar-nominated turns in TOM JONES and UNDER THE VOLCANO.


Wed, Feb 20, 2019 - Sat, Feb 23, 2019

Join us for screenings of all the 2019 Oscar-nominated animated, live action and documentary short films. Then enjoy free panels with all the Oscar-nominated editors and production designers in person. This is your annual chance to predict the winners (and have the edge in your Oscar pool)!


Thu, Feb 7, 2019 - Sun, Mar 31, 2019

Co-presented by Luce Cinecittà
Born into the Italian aristocracy, Luchino Visconti was a master of both neorealism and lavish depictions of an aristocracy in decline. Our salute to the director includes such classics as THE LEOPARD, SENSO, ROCCO AND HIS BROTHERS and DEATH IN VENICE as well as rare prints from the archives of Luce Cinecittà in Rome.


Thu, Jan 24, 2019 - Sat, Jan 26, 2019

Born four days apart, Dario Argento and Brian De Palma are both writer-directors known as unparalleled masters of the thriller. Enjoy a January giallo weekend from these cinematic blood brothers including DRESSED TO KILL, SUSPIRIA, CARRIE and TENEBRAE.


Thu, Jan 17, 2019 - Sun, Jan 20, 2019

With strong visual style and a gift for nonlinear narrative, Nicolas Roeg was one of the greatest British directors of the 20th century. This Roeg retrospective includes such classics as DON’T LOOK NOW, THE MAN WHO FELL TO EARTH, BAD TIMING and THE WITCHES, with several colleagues appearing in person to remember the late filmmaker.