Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Thu, Jun 15, 2017 - Sun, Jun 25, 2017

Films originally shot in 35mm could be blown up to 70mm to take advantage of the latter format’s superior sound and brighter imagery, a process that peaked with such 1982 hits as THE THING, TRON and E.T. THE EXTRA-TERRESTRIAL.


Sun, Jun 4, 2017 - Mon, Jun 5, 2017

Join us for a two-night salute to one of America’s most beloved actors, Sam Elliott, with his new film THE HERO and such favorites as MASK.


Tue, May 9, 2017 - Mon, May 15, 2017

The fourth annual EU Film Festival spotlights festival award winners from Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland, and Spain with a week of shorts and features.


Thu, May 4, 2017 - Sun, May 7, 2017

We celebrate Orson Welles' birthday with a weekend salute including such studio-made masterpieces as CITIZEN KANE and TOUCH OF EVIL along with rarely screened work that the great director shot independently.


Wed, May 3, 2017 - Sat, May 13, 2017

We salute the late cinematographer Michael Ballhaus with two weekends highlighting his work in Germany for director Rainer Werner Fassbinder (WORLD ON A WIRE, THE BITTER TEARS OF PETRA VON KANT) and in America for director Martin Scorsese (THE DEPARTED, AFTER HOURS, GOODFELLAS)


Sun, Apr 30, 2017 - Sun, Jul 30, 2017

Join us at the American Cinematheque for the 2017 installment of the Art Directors Guild Film Society monthly screenings, including programs devoted to German Expressionism (THE CABINET OF DR. CALIGARI), production design for the 17th century (VATEL), designer Tyrus Wong (BAMBI) and director Peter Greenaway (THE DRAUGHTSMAN’S CONTRACT).