Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Fri, Jun 28, 2019 - Sun, Jun 30, 2019

Czechoslovak New Wave pioneer Věra Chytilová overcame government suppression to create a body of work that was radical in form and boldly feminist. This weekend of highlights from a touring program saluting the filmmaker includes anarchic classics (DAISIES), sly satire (PANELSTORY) and early shorts.


Thu, May 9, 2019 - Mon, May 13, 2019

Spotlighting festival award winners from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland and Romania, the short and feature films of STARRING EUROPE embody the continent's rich heritage and diversity of cinema.


Sat, May 4, 2019 - Sun, May 5, 2019

Few contemporary filmmakers hit the sweet spot of fantasy as accurately as Jean-Pierre Jeunet. Our weekend salute to the French writer-director includes such favorites as AMELIE, DELICATESSEN and THE YOUNG AND PRODIGIOUS T.S. SPIVET - with Jeunet in person at all screenings!


Thu, May 2, 2019 - Thu, Jun 20, 2019

Sharing a legendary friendship, John Cassavetes and Martin Scorsese helped shape American cinema in multiple ways, whether it was on the streets of New York with handheld cameras, experimenting with actors in rehearsal, or pursuing visions that were uncompromisingly personal. These with a film from each director, these double features include such landmarks as SHADOWS, TAXI DRIVER, A WOMAN UNDER THE INFLUENCE and RAGING BULL.


Sun, Apr 28, 2019 - Sun, Aug 4, 2019

Our annual series with the Art Directors Guild Film Society highlights the work of renowned production designers and their creative collaborations. Running from April through August, the monthly series includes screenings of such visually distinctive films as MARY POPPINS, THE 10TH VICTIM, CLOSE ENCOUNTERS OF THE THIRD KIND and THE PURPLE ROSE OF CAIRO.


Thu, Apr 18, 2019 - Thu, Apr 25, 2019

Slapstick and visual humor have universal appeal that transcends generations; our tribute to classic movie clowns includes such legends as Charlie Chaplin (THE GREAT DICTATOR), Harold Lloyd (SAFETY LAST!), Laurel & Hardy (SONS OF THE DESERT) and the Marx Brothers (A NIGHT AT THE OPERA) to keep you in stitches.