Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Fri, Nov 18, 2016 - Sun, Nov 20, 2016

Few filmmakers have been at the top of their game for as long as Warren Beatty, a producer, director, screenwriter, and actor whose films include SHAMPOO, HEAVEN CAN WAIT and REDS. We present these classics along with a Member screening of his latest, RULES DON'T APPLY; Beatty appears in person with the new film.


Thu, Nov 17, 2016 - Tue, Nov 22, 2016

Join us for the 12th edition of Cinema Italian Style! Our annual series begins at the Egyptian with Italy's official Oscar submission, FIRE AT SEA, before moving to the Aero for five nights of Italian double features - all making their Los Angeles premieres.


Thu, Oct 20, 2016 - Sun, Oct 23, 2016

The Goethe-Institut Los Angeles and the American Cinematheque will celebrate the 10th annual German Currents Festival of German Film, as well as Austrian and Swiss, from Thursday, Oct 20 – Sunday, Oct 23, 2016 at the historic Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood.


Thu, Oct 13, 2016 - Sun, Oct 16, 2016

Join us for our 22nd annual showcase of the most vibrant new films from Spain! Films include Goya-winning dramedy TRUMAN, such comedies as Paco León’s KIKI, LOVE TO LOVE and such action-packed hits as TO STEAL FROM A THIEF.


Fri, Sep 30, 2016 - Tue, Oct 11, 2016

Beyond Fest returns with an all new slate of premieres, live performances, special guests, insane merch, 3D and more to melt your mind.


In Person Guest!

Fri, Sep 30, 2016 - Sun, Oct 16, 2016

Our salute to Paul Schrader includes his new crime drama DOG EAT DOG, such films as MISHIMA: A LIFE IN FOUR CHAPTERS, AMERICAN GIGOLO and PATTY HEARST, as well as classics he penned for Martin Scorsese (such as RAGING BULL). The writer-director joins us in person for several screenings.