Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Thu, Jun 28, 2018 - Sat, Jun 30, 2018

By the mid 1960s, the Shaw Brothers' Hong Kong studio was the largest privately owned movie-making facility in the world, with kung-fu and exploitation films an increasing focus of production. Join us for some of the wildest martial arts and horror films ever made, including FIVE DEADLY VENOMS and THE BOXER’S OMEN.


Tue, May 8, 2018 - Thu, May 10, 2018

Director Paul Schrader and star Ethan Hawke appear together for a Member screening of their new drama FIRST REFORMED, and individually for double features of such earlier favorites as AFFLICTION and BEFORE THE DEVIL KNOWS YOU'RE DEAD.


Fri, May 4, 2018 - Sun, May 20, 2018

We celebrate the centennial year of Ingmar Bergman with two weeks of programs featuring some of the legendary Swedish director's greatest films, including THE SEVENTH SEAL, PERSONA, THROUGH A GLASS DARKLY and CRIES AND WHISPERS.


Thu, May 3, 2018 - Wed, May 9, 2018

The fifth annual EU Film Festival spotlights festival award winners from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland and Romania with a week of shorts and features.


Sun, Apr 22, 2018 - Sun, Aug 5, 2018

Our annual series with the Art Directors Guild Film Society highlights the work of renowned production designers and their creative collaborations. Running from April through August, the monthly series includes screenings of such visually distinctive films as GRAND HOTEL, THE CONFORMIST, PLANET OF THE APES and SPACEHUNTER: ADVENTURES IN THE FORBIDDEN ZONE.


Fri, Apr 13, 2018 - Sun, Apr 22, 2018

The longest-running film noir festival in Los Angeles returns to the Egyptian Theatre with another incredible lineup of rarities. Join our hosts Eddie Muller and Alan K. Rode of the Film Noir Foundation and celebrate the 20th anniversary of NOIR CITY: HOLLYWOOD as we delve deep into the archives to present a sizzling slate of sinister cinema - virtually all in glorious 35mm! 20th Anniversary reception between films on opening night.