Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Fri, Jul 27, 2018 - Sun, Jul 29, 2018

In the 1910s and early ’20s, woman directors were not uncommon; they were hugely influential in shaping the language of cinema, as the industry moved from short films to features. This weekend of new restorations salutes the work of such pioneering female filmmakers as Alice Guy-Blaché, Lois Weber and action specialist Grace Cunard.


Fri, Jul 20, 2018 - Thu, Jul 26, 2018

Born Christa Päffgen in Cologne, Germany, Nico was the godmother of goth. With the new late-career biopic NICO, 1988 arriving in theaters, we salute the singer-songwriter with some of her screen work including LA DOLCE VITA, THE VELVET UNDERGROUND AND NICO and THE INNER SCAR.


Thu, Jul 5, 2018 - Sun, Jul 8, 2018

Get lost in a weekend of movie mazes and puzzles including some of the greatest horror (THE SHINING), fantasy (PAN’S LABYRINTH) and science fiction (INCEPTION, DARK CITY) films of all time.


Thu, Jun 28, 2018 - Sat, Jun 30, 2018

By the mid 1960s, the Shaw Brothers' Hong Kong studio was the largest privately owned movie-making facility in the world, with kung-fu and exploitation films an increasing focus of production. Join us for some of the wildest martial arts and horror films ever made, including FIVE DEADLY VENOMS and THE BOXER’S OMEN.


Tue, May 8, 2018 - Thu, May 10, 2018

Director Paul Schrader and star Ethan Hawke appear together for a Member screening of their new drama FIRST REFORMED, and individually for double features of such earlier favorites as AFFLICTION and BEFORE THE DEVIL KNOWS YOU'RE DEAD.


Fri, May 4, 2018 - Sun, May 20, 2018

We celebrate the centennial year of Ingmar Bergman with two weeks of programs featuring some of the legendary Swedish director's greatest films, including THE SEVENTH SEAL, PERSONA, THROUGH A GLASS DARKLY and CRIES AND WHISPERS.