Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Fri, Aug 15, 2014 - Wed, Aug 27, 2014

A series of the cinema of Robert Rodriguez kicks off with the director in person for a double feature of SIN CITY and FROM DUSK TILL DAWN and continues with EL MARIACHI, ONCE UPON A TIME IN MEXICO and a family matinee of SPY KIDS.


Wed, Aug 13, 2014 - Sun, Aug 17, 2014

The American Cinematheque celebrates the intersection of music and media in the City of Angels with several evenings devoted to L.A. rock icons on film, featuring the world premiere of the new Seeds documentary PUSHIN’ TOO HARD, a night of Frank Zappa films, a 50th anniversary screening of THE T.A.M.I. SHOW with director Steve Binder in person, and THE DOORS LIVE AT THE BOWL '68!


Thu, Aug 7, 2014 - Sat, Aug 9, 2014

Universal might not have invented the monster movie, but the studio surely perfected it. Bela Lugosi and Boris Karloff are back on the big screen in a series including horror classics DRACULA and FRANKENSTEIN!


Fri, Aug 1, 2014 - Sun, Aug 3, 2014

This month we’re pleased to present three recent BBC Worldwide productions - one fiction film and two documentaries, none of them currently available in the U.S. - created to commemorate the 100th anniversary of World War I.


Fri, Jul 25, 2014 - Sat, Jul 26, 2014

Luc Besson In Person!

Fri, Jul 18, 2014 - Thu, Jul 24, 2014

If the heroes of Luc Besson’s thrillers seem driven, they pale next to the director, who is one of the most phenomenally successful and influential French filmmakers of the last three decades. Join us for a retrospective including THE PROFESSIONAL and THE FIFTH ELEMENT as well as a Members-only advance screening of his new film LUCY, starring Scarlett Johansson.