Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Thu, Oct 20, 2016 - Sun, Oct 23, 2016

The Goethe-Institut Los Angeles and the American Cinematheque will celebrate the 10th annual German Currents Festival of German Film, as well as Austrian and Swiss, from Thursday, Oct 20 – Sunday, Oct 23, 2016 at the historic Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood.


Thu, Oct 13, 2016 - Sun, Oct 16, 2016

Join us for our 22nd annual showcase of the most vibrant new films from Spain! Films include Goya-winning dramedy TRUMAN, such comedies as Paco León’s KIKI, LOVE TO LOVE and such action-packed hits as TO STEAL FROM A THIEF.


Fri, Sep 30, 2016 - Tue, Oct 11, 2016

Beyond Fest returns with an all new slate of premieres, live performances, special guests, insane merch, 3D and more to melt your mind.


In Person Guest!

Fri, Sep 30, 2016 - Sun, Oct 16, 2016

Our salute to Paul Schrader includes his new crime drama DOG EAT DOG, such films as MISHIMA: A LIFE IN FOUR CHAPTERS, AMERICAN GIGOLO and PATTY HEARST, as well as classics he penned for Martin Scorsese (such as RAGING BULL). The writer-director joins us in person for several screenings.


Fri, Sep 23, 2016 - Sun, Sep 25, 2016

Art House Theater Day celebrates "brick-and-mortar theaters that are passionately dedicated to providing access to the best cinematic experience." Join us at the Egyptian and the Aero for a weekend ranging from cool indie fare (CON MAN) to classics (THE RULES OF THE GAME)


Fri, Sep 9, 2016 - Fri, Sep 16, 2016

Creator Gene Roddenberry had envisioned the sci-fi series “Star Trek” as the interstellar answer to the popular Western “Wagon Train” but couldn’t have possibly imagined how long the “five-year mission” of the U.S.S. Enterprise would last. Join us for a look back at the Star Trek movies and a new documentary on Leonard Nimony, directed by Adam Nimoy.