Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Thu, Jul 30, 2015 - Wed, Aug 19, 2015

After series celebrating both sci-fi and fantasy of the 1980s earlier this year, it was inevitable that we'd top off the trifecta! The decade was truly a golden age of horror, giving us some of the most terrifying (and hard-to-kill) bad guys in cinema history, and we'll be revisiting some of our favorites on the big screen through August.


Fri, Jul 17, 2015 - Sun, Jul 19, 2015

From such classics as M. HULOT'S HOLIDAY, PLAYTIME and the Oscar-winning MON ONCLE to the seldom-screened TRAFFIC, French filmmaker Jacques Tati has proved over and over again that he is a master of capturing the playful disconnect between humans and their surroundings.


Wed, Jul 8, 2015 - Wed, Jul 15, 2015

Every July, hordes of genre fans descend on San Diego for the annual Comic-Con International - but why not stay in town for the Cinematheque's own "Comma-Con?" Series features IT’S A MAD, MAD, MAD, MAD WORLD, THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE UGLY, NEW YORK, NEW YORK, ONE, TWO, THREE, KISS ME, STUPID, SALÒ, OR THE 120 DAYS OF SODOM and FASTER, PUSSYCAT! KILL! KILL!.


Fri, Jul 3, 2015 - Sun, Jul 5, 2015

Have a safe and sane Fourth of July weekend in one of our air-conditioned theaters, where you can catch 40th-anniversary screenings of JAWS, concert film WILLIE NELSON’S 4TH OF JULY CELEBRATION, Kubrick chiller THE SHINING, and Declaration of Independence musical 1776 with director Peter H. Hunt in person!


Thu, Jun 18, 2015 - Sun, Jun 28, 2015

Gods, mortals and mythical beasts of every variety join us in some of the most imaginative films of the 1980s, including CLASH OF THE TITANS, LABYRINTH, RETURN TO OZ, CONAN THE BARBARIAN and many more!


Wed, Jun 10, 2015 - Sun, Jun 14, 2015

Comedy and horror share a great kinship and now, more than ever, the tropes in horror are ripe for comedy,” noted Joe Dante of BURYING THE EX, his new mash-up of romantic comedy and zombie movies. Few directors have managed to juggle the funny and the frightening with as much dexterity as Dante, a lifelong film fan well-versed in genre conventions and willing to strategically upend them. Series also includes THE ’BURBS, a GREMLINS double feature, EXPLORERS and INNERSPACE.