Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Wed, Feb 20, 2019 - Sat, Feb 23, 2019

Join us for screenings of all the 2019 Oscar-nominated animated, live action and documentary short films. Then enjoy free panels with all the Oscar-nominated editors and production designers in person. This is your annual chance to predict the winners (and have the edge in your Oscar pool)!


Thu, Feb 7, 2019 - Sun, Mar 31, 2019

Co-presented by Luce Cinecittà
Born into the Italian aristocracy, Luchino Visconti was a master of both neorealism and lavish depictions of an aristocracy in decline. Our salute to the director includes such classics as THE LEOPARD, SENSO, ROCCO AND HIS BROTHERS and DEATH IN VENICE as well as rare prints from the archives of Luce Cinecittà in Rome.


Thu, Jan 24, 2019 - Sat, Jan 26, 2019

Born four days apart, Dario Argento and Brian De Palma are both writer-directors known as unparalleled masters of the thriller. Enjoy a January giallo weekend from these cinematic blood brothers including DRESSED TO KILL, SUSPIRIA, CARRIE and TENEBRAE.


Thu, Jan 17, 2019 - Sun, Jan 20, 2019

With strong visual style and a gift for nonlinear narrative, Nicolas Roeg was one of the greatest British directors of the 20th century. This Roeg retrospective includes such classics as DON’T LOOK NOW, THE MAN WHO FELL TO EARTH, BAD TIMING and THE WITCHES, with several colleagues appearing in person to remember the late filmmaker.


Thu, Jan 10, 2019 - Sun, Feb 17, 2019

If you missed our Golden Globe Foreign-Language nominee presentation at the Aero, you've got two more chances to see Alfonso Cuaron's ROMA on the big screen. Join us at the Egyptian and see the acclaimed drama in 70mm!


Tue, Jan 1, 2019 - Thu, Jan 31, 2019

As we gear up for the 91st Academy Awards, the year’s top films are on the tips of moviegoers’ tongues – and many of them will also be on our screens. Discover (or rediscover) the most outstanding work in all categories as we present some of the best of 2018 with filmmakers in person.