Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Events at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Thu, Aug 28, 2014 • 7:00pm

Thursday, August 28 – Monday, September 1
This is not an American Cinematheque event. Check www.cinecon.org for details.


Thu, Sep 4, 2014 • 6:00pm

Thursday, September 4 – Sunday, September 7
Presenting the best of Mexican and Ibero-American cinema from the Guadalajara International Film Festival.
This is not a program of the American Cinematheque. For more information, go to www.ficginla.com


Ken Annakin Centennial! Introduction by Leonard Maltin!
Wed, Sep 10, 2014 • 7:30pm

This entertaining (if fictionalized) look at the pivotal WWII conflict features an all-star cast including Henry Fonda, Robert Shaw, Robert Ryan, Dana Andrews, Charles Bronson and Telly Savalas (a Golden Globe nominee), as well as some superbly executed action sequences. Leonard Maltin will introduce this tribute to Ken Annakin on the occasion of the English director's 100th birthday


Seminars For Filmmakers 2014
Wed, Sep 10, 2014 • 7:30pm

In another of our master classes in screen direction, film/visual consultant Thomas Ethan Harris takes a close look at how Mike Nichols’ screen direction elevated Edward Albee's Pulitzer Prize winning play into something even greater: a landmark cinematic achievement.


THE MANY SIDES OF ROBERT WISE: A CENTENNIAL TRIBUTE
Double Feature!
Thu, Sep 11, 2014 • 7:30pm

Robert Ryan stars as a two-bit fighter making his grim last stand in THE SET-UP, and as a bigoted ex-convict in taut crime drama ODDS AGAINST TOMORROW, both directed by Robert Wise.


Fri, Sep 12, 2014 • 6:00pm

Friday, September 12 - Sunday, September 14
Featuring the latest films from Japan.
This is not a program of the American Cinematheque. For more information, go to www.laeigafest.com