Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sat, Apr 1, 2017
2:00pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

NOIR CITY: FILM NOIR FESTIVAL 2017
Will Eisner Centennial Celebration!
WILL EISNER: PORTRAIT OF A SEQUENTIAL ARTIST
WILL EISNER: PORTRAIT OF A SEQUENTIAL ARTIST
2007, Montilla Pictures, 96 min, USA, Dir: Andrew D. Cooke

Most famous for his character The Spirit, cartoonist Will Eisner helped pioneer comic books and later graphic novels during a career that spanned more than 60 years. This eye-opening documentary looks at Eisner’s life and legacy through interviews with him and such fellow comic creators as Stan Lee, Frank Miller and Art Spiegelman.


Screening format: HDCAM
Egyptian Theatre • Sat, Apr 1, 2017 • 2:00pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Fri, Mar 24, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Mar 25, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Mar 26, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Mar 31, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Apr 1, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Apr 2, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre