Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sat, Jan 27, 2018
10:15pm

CINEMATIC VOID 2018
Director Mick Jackson In Person!
THREADS
Introduction by director Mick Jackson.
THREADS
1984, Severin Films, 112 min, UK/Australia/USA, Dir: Mick Jackson

As current as it ever has been, THREADS supposes that nuclear war breaks out and examines the effect it has upon the citizens of Sheffield, England. Shot in a cinema verite style and pulling no punches, THREADS captures the harrowing experiences that could happen if the bomb is ever dropped. A far cry from “duck and cover” educational films, this is a chilling look at the wrath of atomic annihilation.


Screening format: DCP
Egyptian Theatre • Sat, Jan 27, 2018 • 10:15pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Thu, Jan 11, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Director Mick Jackson In Person!
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Thu, Mar 8, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Mar 11, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Sat, Mar 17, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Thu, May 10, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
In Person Guests!
Thu, May 24, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jun 3, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Fri, Jul 13, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Fri, Nov 23, 2018 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre