Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Mon, Mar 11, 2013
7:30pm

ON THE ROAD: CINEMATIC JOURNEYS
Book Signing With Author Glenn Frankel!
THE SEARCHERS

Author Glenn Frankel will sign copies of his book The Searchers: The Making of an American Legend in the lobby at 6:30 PM.

Special $5 ticket pricing for seniors, with regular pricing for general, student, and Member tickets.

THE SEARCHERS
1956, Warner Bros., 119 min, USA, Dir: John Ford

John Wayne gives the performance of his career as Ethan Edwards, a deeply troubled Civil War veteran who heads off in search of his kidnapped niece (Natalie Wood) and becomes more obsessive and irrational as his journey progresses. Through Wayne's character, Ford explores the contradictions and dark side of the American frontier.


DCP
Aero Theatre • Mon, Mar 11, 2013 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Thu, Mar 7, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Mar 9, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Free Members-Only Screening
Wed, Mar 13, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 14, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Actor Paul Koslo In Person!
Sat, Mar 16, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Illustrated Talk & Screening!
Sun, Mar 17, 2013 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 21, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Mar 24, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 28, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Mar 29, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Mar 30, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Director Monte Hellman In Person!
Sun, Mar 3, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 10, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Book Signing & Director Hal Needham In Person!
Fri, Mar 15, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 24, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre