Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Thu, Aug 9, 2012
7:30pm

SPAGHETTI WESTERNS UNCHAINED
Double Feature! Mark Damon In Person!
THE RUTHLESS FOUR / REQUIESCANT
Program courtesy of Film Forum

Special Ticket Prices: $13 General, $11 Student/Senior, $9 Member. “For a few dollars more” you can see this once-in-a-lifetime screening with electronic subtitles.

Please note, the order of the films has been switched from the order on our print calendar, and REQUIESCANT will screen first.

Actor Mark Damon will introduce REQUIESCANT.
REQUIESCANT
1967, Compass Film, 92 min, Italy, Dir: Carlo Lizzani

Lou Castel’s Requiescant stops to pray after a kill, while man of religion Pier Paolo Pasolini (yes, the Pasolini) shows up to collect the weapons. Stylish spaghetti from neorealist Carlo Lizzani, highlighted by Mark Damon’s misogynist, racist duel by candlelight and double-noosed showdown. In Italian with English subtitles.


THE RUTHLESS FOUR
OGNUNO PER SE
1968, 96 min, Italy, Dir: Giorgio Capitani

Crawling back into town after blowing up his mine and his double-crossing partner, Van Heflin badly needs help he can trust. But adopted son George Hilton has turned into a lying cardsharp, complete with clerically garbed “protector” Klaus Kinski. In Italian with English subtitles.


Screening formats: Betacam (REQUIESCANT), 35mm (THE RUTHLESS FOUR) | No passes accepted for this or any other specially-priced program.
Egyptian Theatre • Thu, Aug 9, 2012 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Thu, Jul 26, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jul 27, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jul 28, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jul 29, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Monte Hellman In Person!
Thu, Aug 2, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Aug 3, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Aug 8, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Aug 10, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Aug 11, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Added Screening!
Sat, Aug 11, 2012 - 11:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Aug 12, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Sat, Aug 4, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Aug 5, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre