Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Fri, Jun 26, 2020
4:00pm

CINEMATHEQUE VIRTUAL SCREENINGS
THE GREAT Online Q&A
THIS EVENT IS ONLINE ONLY

Watch an episode online and then join us for a Zoom Q&A with cast & crew!

RSVP here for the online discussion with the stars, creator and executive producer.. Your RSVP confirmation will include a screener link.

To view the online discussion, you will need to have the Zoom video application installed on your computer beforehand. It can be downloaded at https://zoom.us/ You will receive a Zoom link the day of the online discussion. If you have any issue connecting to our Q&A, please email virtual@americancinematheque.com and we will do our best to assist you.

Online discussion with actress-executive producer Elle Fanning, actor Nicholas Hoult, creator-showrunner-exec producer Tony McNamara and executive producer Marian Macgowan, moderated by Vulture associate editor Jordan Crucchiola, at 4:00 PM PDT on Friday, June 26th. RSVP here to receive a link to the Zoom discussion. Your link will be sent earlier in the day on June 26th.
New Hulu Series!

THE GREAT
2020, Hulu, 50 min, UK/Australia, Dir: Tony McNamara

THE GREAT is a satirical, comedic drama about the rise of Catherine the Great from outsider to the longest-reigning female ruler in Russia’s history. Season One is a fictionalized, fun and anachronistic story of an idealistic, romantic young girl, who arrives in Russia for an arranged marriage to the mercurial Emperor Peter. Hoping for love and sunshine, she finds instead a dangerous, depraved, backward world that she resolves to change. All she has to do is kill her husband, beat the church, baffle the military and get the court onside. A very modern story about the past which encompasses the many roles she played over her lifetime as lover, teacher, ruler, friend and fighter. Incorporating historical facts occasionally, the series stars Elle Fanning as Catherine, Nicholas Hoult, Phoebe Fox, Adam Godley, Gwilym Lee, Charity Wakefield, Douglas Hodge, Sacha Dhawan, Sebastian de Souza, Bayo Gbadamosi and Belinda Bromilow.


Aero Theatre • Fri, Jun 26, 2020 • 4:00pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Fri, May 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, May 9, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jun 20, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 4:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Co-Presented by Cinematic Void!
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 - 12:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 6:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 - 11:00am
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Oct 17, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Fri, May 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, May 9, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Co-Presented by Cinematic Void!
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 - 12:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 6:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 - 11:00am
Aero Theatre
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Oct 17, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre