Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sat, Oct 17, 2020
5:00pm

CINEMATHEQUE VIRTUAL SCREENINGS
THE FORTY-YEAR-OLD VERSION Online Q&A
THIS EVENT IS ONLINE ONLY

Watch this film on Netflix beginning on 10/9 and then join us for a virtual Q&A with the director-writer-producer!

RSVP here for the online discussion with the filmmaker..

To view the online discussion, you will need to have the Zoom video application installed on your computer beforehand. It can be downloaded at https://zoom.us/ You will receive a Zoom link the day of the online discussion. If you have any issue connecting to our Q&A, please email virtual@americancinematheque.com and we will do our best to assist you.

Online discussion with director-writer-producer Radha Blank at 5:00 PM PDT on Saturday, October 17th.
New Dramedy!

THE FORTY-YEAR-OLD VERSION
2020, Netflix, 129 min, USA, Dir: Radha Blank

Radha, a down-on-her-luck NY playwright, is desperate for a breakthrough before 40. But when she foils what seems like her last shot at success, she’s left with no choice but to reinvent herself as rapper RadhaMUSPrime. THE FORTY-YEAR-OLD VERSION follows Radha as she vacillates between the worlds of Hip Hop and theater on a quest to find her true voice. Winner of the Directing Prize at The 2020 Sundance Film Festival, THE FORTY-YEAR-OLD VERSION is a hilariously candid and deeply personal debut from writer-director Radha Blank. A fresh addition to the New York City slice-of-life canon shot in lush black and white 35mm, Blank’s film is an ode to the unfulfilled, and those whose adversity gives them a one-of-a-kind story to tell.


Egyptian Theatre • Sat, Oct 17, 2020 • 5:00pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Fri, May 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, May 9, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jun 20, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 4:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Co-Presented by Cinematic Void!
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 - 12:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 6:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 - 11:00am
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Fri, May 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, May 9, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Co-Presented by Cinematic Void!
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 - 12:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 6:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 - 11:00am
Aero Theatre
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Oct 17, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre