Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Fri, Apr 21, 2017
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

CINEMATIC VOID 2017
Lol Tolhurst In Person!
THE CURE IN ORANGE
Discussion after the film with Cure co-founder Lol Tolhurst, who will sign his book, Cured: The Tale of Two Imaginary Boys, following the Q&A.
35 mm!
30th Anniversary!

THE CURE IN ORANGE
1987, 113 min, USA, Dir: Tim Pope

This terrific concert film captures U.K. alternative rockers The Cure performing in the ancient Théâtre Antique d’Orange amphitheater while in France during their Beach Party tour. Frontman Robert Smith leads his band through 23 of their songs, playing a mix of singles and favorites from their first album, THREE IMAGINARY BOYS, through 1985’s THE HEAD ON THE DOOR, including such songs as “Inbetween Days” and “Let's Go to Bed.”


Tickets: $15.
Egyptian Theatre • Fri, Apr 21, 2017 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Fri, Jan 13, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Sat, Jan 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Live Music!
Sat, Jan 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Jay Richardson and Dukey Flyswatter In Person!
Tue, Feb 14, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
KILLER KLOWNS Filmmakers In Person!
Sat, Mar 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
DREAM STALKER star Mark Dias In Person!
Thu, Apr 20, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Fri, May 19, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 2, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Jun 29, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Sat, Feb 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre