Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Sat, Mar 30, 2019
7:30pm

LUCHINO VISCONTI: CINEMATIC NOBILITY
ROCCO AND HIS BROTHERS
Co-presented by Luce Cinecittà

Come out and join the American Cinematheque at the Aero Theatre for the first Montana Avenue Flash Sale Membership Incentive. Support the Cinematheque by joining as a NEW MEMBER (if you have been a Member, expired at least 2 years) at ANY LEVEL today from 10 AM - 6 PM and receive 20% off and a great tote bag with a few special items (while supplies last).

ROCCO AND HIS BROTHERS
ROCCO E I SUOI FRATELLI
1960, Milestone, 177 min, Dir: Luchino Visconti

Combining Italian neorealism and conventional melodrama, Luchino Visconti's stirring and expansive family epic is set in 1950s Milan, telling a tale of changing times, family ties, conflicting moral codes, human weaknesses, jealousy, rape and murder with realistic trappings and operatic style. After the death of the family patriarch, widowed Rosaria Parondi (Katina Paxinou) moves from a farm to the city with her five sons (including Alain Delon as Rocco).


In Italian with English subtitles. | Screening format: DCP
Aero Theatre • Sat, Mar 30, 2019 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Joanna Lancaster In Person!
Thu, Feb 7, 2019 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Feb 10, 2019 - 6:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Feb 21, 2019 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Mar 2, 2019 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Joanna Lancaster In Person!
Sun, Mar 3, 2019 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Thu, Mar 28, 2019 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Mar 29, 2019 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre