Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Wed, Nov 16, 2016
7:30pm

GRIT AND WHIMSY: THE BEST OF RECENT BELGIAN CINEMA 2016
PREJUDICE
Co-presented by the Consulate General of Belgium in Los Angeles, in cooperation with Flanders Image and Wallonie Bruxelles Images
Belgian beer reception to follow the feature.
PREJUDICE
2015, 105 min, Belgium/Luxembourg/Netherlands, Dir: Antoine Cuypers

At the center of director Antoine Cuypers’ feature debut is 30-something Cedric (Thomas Blanchard), who still lives at home - though not entirely of his own will. This disturbing and thought-provoking profile of a family at the breaking point is anchored by outstanding performances from Blanchard and Nathalie Baye as Cedric’s mother.


In French with English subtitles | Screening format: DCP
Aero Theatre • Wed, Nov 16, 2016 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Aero

Wed, Jan 20, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Feb 17, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Mar 16, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Apr 20, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Jun 15, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Jul 20, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Aug 17, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
In Person Guests!
Wed, Sep 21, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Oct 19, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
In Person Guest!
Wed, Dec 14, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre