Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Thu, Mar 5, 2020
1:00pm

WOMEN FILM EDITORS: AN ASSEMBLY
Matinee Screening!
PERSONA

A Tribute to Film Editor Ulla Ryghe!

Free to Cinematheque members.
PERSONA
1966, Janus Films, 85 min, Sweden, Dir: Ingmar Bergman

When nurse Bibi Andersson forms a close bond with mute patient Liv Ullmann, the result is a psychic transference between two very troubled women - and a masterpiece by one of the cinema's greatest directors. Bergman's haunting story of mental and emotional breakdown is as audacious in style as it is searing in content. One of the director's most powerful achievements. Edited by Ulla Ryghe.


In Swedish with English subtitles. | Special Ticket Price: $8. | Screening format: DCP.
Aero Theatre • Thu, Mar 5, 2020 • 1:00pm

Films in this Series at the Aero

Matinee Screening!
Thu, Mar 12, 2020 - 1:00pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Mar 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Mar 13, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Mar 14, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 15, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Matinee Screening!
Thu, Mar 19, 2020 - 1:00pm
Aero Theatre
Matinee Screening!
Thu, Mar 26, 2020 - 1:00pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Mar 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Mar 27, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Matinee Screening!
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 - 2:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Family Matinee!
Sun, Apr 5, 2020 - 2:00pm
Aero Theatre