Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Thu, Oct 31, 2013
7:30pm

BEYOND FEST 2013
Live Musical Accompaniment!
NOSFERATU
Presented by the American Cinematheque and Amity

Get an early start on your trick-or-treating at the Montana Avenue Halloween Hop from 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM!

Live piano accompaniment by Cliff Retallick.
NOSFERATU
NOSFERATU, EINE SYMPHONIE DES GRAUENS
1922, 94 min, Germany, Dir: F.W. Murnau

F.W. Murnau reinvents the story of Dracula as a silent German Expressionist fable and the result is one of the greatest horror films ever made. Max Schreck is astonishingly creepy as the vampire, and Murnau's frames ooze eerie atmosphere in this hugely influential tale.


Screening format: DCP | With English title cards.
Aero Theatre • Thu, Oct 31, 2013 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Actor Austin Stoker & D.P. Douglas Knapp In Person! New Soundtrack Release & Composer Alan Howarth Live!
Thu, Oct 10, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Director Richard Donner In Person! Archival 35mm Print!
Fri, Oct 11, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Umberto To Perform Live Score to PIECES! Dir. Renaud Gauthier In Person!
Sat, Oct 12, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Los Angeles Premiere! Hosted by DVDASA's David Choe
Sun, Oct 13, 2013 - 8:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Live Performance by Paul F. Tompkins & Paget Brewster!
Sun, Oct 20, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sold Out!
Mon, Oct 21, 2013 - 8:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sold Out!
Tue, Oct 22, 2013 - 8:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sold Out!
Wed, Oct 23, 2013 - 8:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Director Jörg Buttgereit In Person! Only Existing 35mm Prints!
Thu, Oct 24, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Director Joe Begos In Person!
Fri, Oct 25, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Monster's Ball Gala! Clive Barker & Producer Mark Miller In Person!
Sat, Oct 26, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
PROXY L.A. Premiere w/ Director Zack Parker & Actress Alexa Havins In Person!
Tue, Oct 29, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Mon, Oct 14, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Los Angeles Premiere! Director Ruairi Robinson In Person!
Thu, Oct 17, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Panel Discussion With Actor Gordon Kennedy, Producer Jennifer Handorf, Fright Fest Curator Paul McEvoy, & Fangoria’s Bekah McKendry
Fri, Oct 18, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
"The Nerdist" Writers Panel: Trailers From Hell Werewolf Edition On the Night of October’s Full Moon! Joe Dante In Person!
Sat, Oct 19, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
6 Films Back To Back! Food, Coffee, Giveaways, and Surprises!
Sat, Oct 26, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre