Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Wed, Jun 15, 2011
7:30pm

The Best of Recent Belgian Cinema
MADLY IN LOVE
Presented by the Consulate General of Belgium in Los Angeles, in cooperation with Flanders Image and Wallonie Bruxelles Images, and with the support of E.L.M.A. (European Languages and Movies in America).

We're pleased to co-present another night of Recent Belgian Cinema, with a screening of MADLY IN LOVE, followed by a Belgian beer reception in the lobby open to all ticket buyers.

MADLY IN LOVE
SMOORVERLIEFD
2010, Kinepolis Film Distribution, 90 min, Belgium, Dir: Hilde Van Mieghem

Sort of a tonal first cousin to American director Nancy Meyers, director Hilde Van Mieghem paints a hectic if delightful roller coaster portrait of a family of women dealing with love at many points on its spectrum: first crushes, lust, affairs, baby fever, and indestructible love. Official selection at the Palm Springs International Film Festival 2011. "Sex, lies and AMELIE-like cinematic tricks...a carnal variation on musical chairs." - Variety. In Dutch with English subtitles.


Screening format: 35mm
Aero Theatre • Wed, Jun 15, 2011 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Wed, Jan 18, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Wed, Apr 20, 2011 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, May 18, 2011 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Jul 20, 2011 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Aug 17, 2011 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Sep 21, 2011 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Oct 19, 2011 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Michael R. Roksam In Person!
Wed, Nov 16, 2011 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Dec 21, 2011 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre