Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sun, Feb 10, 2019
6:00pm

LUCHINO VISCONTI: CINEMATIC NOBILITY
LUDWIG
Co-presented by Luce Cinecittà

LUDWIG was originally produced as a 5-part TV mini series; each episode is 45 minutes. There will be an intermission after the 3rd episode, at 135 minutes.

35 mm!

LUDWIG
1973, AGFA, 238 min, Italy/France/West Germany, Dir: Luchino Visconti

Presented in its complete form in accordance with the director’s wishes, this look at the life and death of King Ludwig II of Bavaria is as opulent as any of Visconti’s sagas - a sweeping four-hour epic of 19th-century decadence. Dominated by Helmut Berger (THE DAMNED, DORIAN GRAY) in the title role, LUDWIG boasts an impressive cast: Romy Schneider (reprising her Elisabeth of Austria characterization from the SISSI trilogy), Silvana Mangano (BITTER RICE), Gert Fröbe (GOLDFINGER), John Moulder-Brown (DEEP END) and Trevor Howard (BRIEF ENCOUNTER).


In Italian, German and French with English subtitles.
Egyptian Theatre • Sun, Feb 10, 2019 • 6:00pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Joanna Lancaster In Person!
Thu, Feb 7, 2019 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Feb 21, 2019 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Mar 2, 2019 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Joanna Lancaster In Person!
Sun, Mar 3, 2019 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Thu, Mar 28, 2019 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Mar 29, 2019 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Mar 30, 2019 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre