Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Mon, Sep 28, 2020
7:30pm

CINEMATHEQUE VIRTUAL SCREENINGS
KAJILLIONAIRE Online Q&A
THIS EVENT IS ONLINE ONLY

Watch this film from Focus Features and then join us for a Zoom Q&A with the writer-director!

RSVP here for the online discussion with the filmmaker..

To view the online discussion, you will need to have the Zoom video application installed on your computer beforehand. It can be downloaded at https://zoom.us/ You will receive a Zoom link the day of the online discussion. If you have any issue connecting to our Q&A, please email virtual@americancinematheque.com and we will do our best to assist you.

Online conversation with KAJILLIONAIRE writer-director Miranda July and filmmaker Spike Jonze at 7:30 PM PDT on Monday, September 28th.
New Comedy!

KAJILLIONAIRE
2020, Focus Features, 106 min, USA, Dir: Miranda July

From acclaimed writer-director Miranda July comes a profoundly moving and wildly original comedy. Con-artists Theresa (Debra Winger) and Robert (Richard Jenkins) have spent 26 years training their only daughter, Old Dolio (Evan Rachel Wood), to swindle, scam and steal at every opportunity. During a desperate, hastily conceived heist, they charm a stranger (Gina Rodriguez) into joining their next scam, only to have their entire world turned upside down. "As in ME AND YOU AND EVERYONE WE KNOW - where July also explored the universal human craving for connection - the wryly observant storyteller embraces a sense of everyday eccentricity while keeping her film’s feet firmly on the ground." - Peter Debruge, Variety.


Egyptian Theatre • Mon, Sep 28, 2020 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Fri, May 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, May 9, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jun 20, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 4:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Co-Presented by Cinematic Void!
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 - 12:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 6:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 - 11:00am
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Oct 17, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Fri, May 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, May 9, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Co-Presented by Cinematic Void!
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 - 12:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 6:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 - 11:00am
Aero Theatre
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Oct 17, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre