Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sat, Sep 26, 2020
11:00am

CINEMATHEQUE VIRTUAL SCREENINGS
JUDE LAW – AN AMERICAN CINEMATHEQUE TRIBUTE with Online Zoom Conversation
THIS EVENT IS ONLINE ONLY

On the occasion of his new film THE NEST, performer Jude Law joins us for a career-spanning conversation. RSVP here for the online discussion.

In a highly acclaimed career spanning three decades working in film and television across every genre, London-born actor Jude Law has brought to life some of film’s most memorable characters marked by continuous experimentation and reinvention. After making his American film debut in the futuristic GATTACA as the genetically engineered Jerome Morrow, Law soon gained international fame for his portrayal of the charming Dickie Greenleaf in Anthony Minghella’s adaptation of Patricia Highsmith’s THE TALENTED MR. RIPLEY. The film garnered him his first Academy Award and Golden Globe Best Supporting Actor nominations; he also won a BAFTA Award for the role. He worked again with Minghella in COLD MOUNTAIN, for which he was also nominated for Golden Globe and Academy Awards, this time as Best Actor.

Throughout his career, Law has surrounded himself with collaborators who share his passion for storytelling and creating complex and unforgettable characters, including Sam Mendes (ROAD TO PERDITION), David Cronenberg (EXISTENZ), Steven Spielberg (A.I. ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE), Martin Scorsese (HUGO), Mike Nichols (CLOSER), Nancy Meyers (THE HOLIDAY), Wes Anderson (THE GRAND BUDAPEST HOTEL), Steven Soderbergh (SIDE EFFECTS, CONTAGION) and Paolo Sorrentino (THE YOUNG POPE, THE NEW POPE). Teaming with director Sean Durkin and co-star Carrie Coon in his latest work, the 1980s-set drama THE NEST, Law stars as Rory, an ambitious entrepreneur who relocates his American wife and their children to England, where the couple’s marriage threatens to unravel.

Online conversation with actor Jude Law and director Stephen Daldry at 11:00 AM PDT on Saturday, September 26th.
To view the online discussion, you will need to have the Zoom video application installed on your computer beforehand. It can be downloaded at https://zoom.us/ You will receive a Zoom link the day of the online discussion. If you have any issue connecting to our Q&A, please email virtual@americancinematheque.com and we will do our best to assist you.
Egyptian Theatre • Sat, Sep 26, 2020 • 11:00am

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Fri, May 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, May 9, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jun 20, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 4:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Co-Presented by Cinematic Void!
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 - 12:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 6:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 - 11:00am
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Oct 17, 2020 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Fri, May 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, May 9, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Co-Presented by Cinematic Void!
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 - 12:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 6:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 - 11:00am
Aero Theatre
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Oct 17, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre