Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Wed, Jul 15, 2015
7:30pm

GRIT AND WHIMSY VI: THE BEST OF RECENT BELGIAN CINEMA
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception! Director Michiel Thomas & Basketball Player Terrence Clemens In Person!
GAME FACE
Presented by the American Cinematheque and the Consulate General of Belgium in Los Angeles, in cooperation with Flanders Image and Wallonie Bruxelles Images, and with the support of Costco.
Discussion after the film with director Michiel Thomas and basketball player Terrence Clemens. Belgian beer reception to follow.
GAME FACE
2015, 98 min, Belgium/USA, Dir: Michiel Thomas

The confines of “the closet” can be even more restrictive in the locker room, but LGBTQ athletes are standing up to homophobia in increasing numbers. This award-winning documentary follows transgender mixed martial arts fighter Fallon Fox and gay college basketball player Terrence Clemens as they come out, surmounting numerous hurdles in both their personal lives and competitions. Former NBA star Jason Collins shines as a mentor for Terrence in this inspiring film. In English.


Screening format: DCP
Aero Theatre • Wed, Jul 15, 2015 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Belgium's Official Oscar Submission! Director Jaco Van Dormael & Actors Pili Groyne & Marco Lorenzini In Person! Belgian Beer Reception!
Mon, Nov 16, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Director Thomas de Thier & Composer Patricia Hontoir In Person!
Wed, Jan 21, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Feb 18, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Mar 18, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception! Director Roel Mondelaers & Producer Bert Hamelinck In Person!
Wed, Apr 15, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, May 20, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Jun 17, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception
Wed, Aug 19, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception
Wed, Sep 16, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Oct 21, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Private Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Dec 16, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre