We’re thrilled to announce a complete re-design of the American Cinematheque website. See The New Site Now >
Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Thu, Aug 2, 2012
7:30pm

IN SPECTACULAR DIGITAL CINEMA: CLASSICS AND RESTORATIONS ON THE BIG SCREEN
Double Feature!
FROM HERE TO ETERNITY / LOVE IS A MANY-SPLENDORED THING
Ernest Borgnine Tribute!

FROM HERE TO ETERNITY
1953, Sony Repertory, 118 min, Dir: Fred Zinnemann

This 1953 Oscar winner (for Best Picture, Director, Cinematography and others) remains a timeless combination of war movie and love story that's as smart and adult as it is entertaining. James Jones' novel about military life at a Hawaiian army barracks on the brink of America’s entering World War II is the source for a riveting drama starring Burt Lancaster, Deborah Kerr, Donna Reed, Frank Sinatra, Montgomery Clift and many others.


LOVE IS A MANY-SPLENDORED THING
1955, 20th Century Fox, 102 min, USA, Dir: Henry King

Hollywood veteran Henry King directs this classic soap opera set in Hong Kong during the Korean War. William Holden is an American war correspondent; Jennifer Jones is the Eurasian doctor he falls for.


Screening formats: DCP
Aero Theatre • Thu, Aug 2, 2012 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Aero

Restored 170-Minute Version!
Thu, Jul 12, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Restored!
Fri, Jul 13, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Ann Rutherford Tribute
Sat, Jul 14, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 15, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 19, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 20, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Montana Ave Artwalk!
Sat, Jul 21, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
75th Anniversary! Family Matinee! Montana Ave Artwalk!
Sun, Jul 22, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Montana Ave Artwalk!
Sun, Jul 22, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 26, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 27, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Canceled Screening
Sat, Jul 28, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 28, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 29, 2012 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Aug 1, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Aug 3, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Aug 5, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre