Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Fri, Jan 13, 2017
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

CINEMATIC VOID 2017
DEEP RED
Co-presented by Alamo Drafthouse Los Angeles
35 mm!

DEEP RED
PROFONDO ROSSO
1975, 106 min, Italy, Dir: Dario Argento

From the opening with a child slashing someone and a bloody knife dropping to the floor, we're plunged into an ever-deepening pool of repressed terrors. David Hemmings is a pianist sucked into an undertow of escalating homicide after he witnesses the murder of psychic Macha Meril. One of Argento's most justly famous gialli, where something as simple as a lizard writhing on the floor could represent a child's wounded psyche, bound someday to erupt in spectacular fits of murder. The dark and distinctive, keyboard-rich soundtrack - the first by prog rockers Goblin - was a major hit in Italy. With Daria Nicolodi.


Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian • Fri, Jan 13, 2017 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Sat, Jan 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Live Music!
Sat, Jan 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Jay Richardson and Dukey Flyswatter In Person!
Tue, Feb 14, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
KILLER KLOWNS Filmmakers In Person!
Sat, Mar 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
DREAM STALKER star Mark Dias In Person!
Thu, Apr 20, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Lol Tolhurst In Person!
Fri, Apr 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, May 19, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 2, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Jun 29, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jul 9, 2017 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Fri, Jul 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Actor Keith Coogan In Person!
Fri, Sep 8, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Sat, Sep 9, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Oct 22, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Fri, Nov 24, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian

Films in this Series at the Aero

Sat, Feb 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre