Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sun, May 6, 2012
3:00pm

NOIR CITY: HOLLYWOOD, 14TH ANNUAL FESTIVAL OF FILM NOIR
Double Feature! Matinee!
CIRCUMSTANTIAL EVIDENCE / SIGN OF THE RAM
Presented in collaboration with the Film Noir Foundation

Special Ticket Prices: $12 General, $10 Students/Seniors, $8 Members.

All ticket buyers will have a chance to win passes to Cirque Du Soleil's IRIS at the Kodak Theatre!

CIRCUMSTANTIAL EVIDENCE
1945, 20th Century Fox, 68 min, USA, Dir: John Larkin

Lloyd Nolan plays a noble postman trying to save a father (Michael O’Shea) accused of killing the grumpy SOB who roughed up his young son. A deep roster of B-movie stalwarts gives life to this creaky, preachy but hugely entertaining warning about the dangers of “circumstantial evidence.” Directed by John Larkin. NOT ON DVD


SIGN OF THE RAM
1948, Sony Repertory, 84 min, USA, Dir: John Sturges

This unusual film was fashioned as a vehicle for star Susan Peters, who plays a sociopathic, paraplegic matriarch bent on destroying her family. Peters, injured the year before in a tragic hunting accident, gives a remarkable performance - all the more haunting for the fact that her paralysis is real. John Sturges directs the quirky screenplay by frequent Hitchcock collaborator Charles Bennett (THE MAN WHO KNEW TOO MUCH, FOREIGN CORRESPONDENT).


No passes accepted.
Egyptian Theatre • Sun, May 6, 2012 • 3:00pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Sold Out!
Fri, Apr 20, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Apr 21, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Apr 22, 2012 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Apr 25, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Apr 26, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Norman Lloyd In Person!
Fri, Apr 27, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Julie Adams In Person! Book Signing!
Sat, Apr 28, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Apr 29, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, May 2, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, May 3, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, May 4, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Matinee!
Sat, May 5, 2012 - 3:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Book Signing & Q&A with Michael Lindsay-Hogg In Person!
Sat, May 5, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Marsha Hunt In Person!
Sun, May 6, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre