Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Thu, Mar 19, 2020
1:00pm

WOMEN FILM EDITORS: AN ASSEMBLY
Matinee Screening!
Cancelled - THE LADY FROM SHANGHAI

Due to public health concerns, this show has been cancelled. We hope to re-schedule this film later in the year.

Free to Cinematheque members.
THE LADY FROM SHANGHAI
1948, Sony Repertory, 87 min, USA, Dir: Orson Welles

The camera is the star in one of director Orson Welles’ most phantasmagorical films, a dazzling noir thriller about a seaman, a crippled lawyer and his homicidal wife pursuing one another through a "bright, guilty world" of infidelity, deception and murder. The hall-of-mirrors climax is riveting. With Orson Welles, Rita Hayworth and Everett Sloane. Edited by Viola Lawrence.


Special Ticket Price: $8. | Screening format: DCP
Aero Theatre • Thu, Mar 19, 2020 • 1:00pm

Films in this Series at the Aero

Matinee Screening!
Thu, Mar 5, 2020 - 1:00pm
Aero Theatre
Matinee Screening!
Thu, Mar 12, 2020 - 1:00pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Mar 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Mar 13, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Mar 14, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 15, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Matinee Screening!
Thu, Mar 26, 2020 - 1:00pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Mar 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Mar 27, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Matinee Screening!
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 - 2:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Family Matinee!
Sun, Apr 5, 2020 - 2:00pm
Aero Theatre