Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Thu, Mar 12, 2020
1:00pm

WOMEN FILM EDITORS: AN ASSEMBLY
Matinee Screening!
Cancelled - THE 400 BLOWS

Due to public health concerns, this show has been cancelled. We hope to re-schedule this film later in the year.

Free to Cinematheque members.
35 mm!

THE 400 BLOWS
LES QUATRE CENTS COUPS
1959, Janus Films , 99 min, France, Dir: François Truffaut

Jean-Pierre Léaud plays a young boy struggling against the constrictions of bourgeois conformity in this deeply personal masterpiece. Both a coming-of-age classic and the greatest feature debut since Welles’ CITIZEN KANE 18 years earlier, this, along with Godard’s BREATHLESS, is one of the films that announced the arrival of the French New Wave to an international cinema audience. Edited by Marie-Josephe Yoyotte.


In French with English subtitles. | Special Ticket Price: $8.
Aero Theatre • Thu, Mar 12, 2020 • 1:00pm

Films in this Series at the Aero

Matinee Screening!
Thu, Mar 5, 2020 - 1:00pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Mar 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Mar 13, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Mar 14, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 15, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Matinee Screening!
Thu, Mar 19, 2020 - 1:00pm
Aero Theatre
Matinee Screening!
Thu, Mar 26, 2020 - 1:00pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Mar 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Mar 27, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Matinee Screening!
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 - 2:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Family Matinee!
Sun, Apr 5, 2020 - 2:00pm
Aero Theatre