Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Thu, Mar 26, 2020
1:00pm

WOMEN FILM EDITORS: AN ASSEMBLY
Matinee Screening!
Cancelled - MUTINY ON THE BOUNTY

Due to public health concerns, this show has been cancelled. We hope to re-schedule this film later in the year.

Free to Cinematheque members.
35 mm!

MUTINY ON THE BOUNTY
1935, Warner Bros. , 132 min, Dir: Frank Lloyd

The South Pacific, 1789. On the far side of the Earth from their home in England, the crew of the H.M.S. Bounty suffers under the sadistic leadership of its captain, William Bligh (Charles Laughton). Months from its return to port, the ship's first mate, Fletcher Christian (Clark Gable), realizes that many of the crewmembers will not survive the voyage unless he takes control of the ship. But his decision to mutiny means that none of the crew can ever return home in this enduring, true adventure filmed on location in Tahiti. Academy Award winner for Best Picture. Edited by Margaret Booth.


Special Ticket Price: $8.
Aero Theatre • Thu, Mar 26, 2020 • 1:00pm

Films in this Series at the Aero

Matinee Screening!
Thu, Mar 5, 2020 - 1:00pm
Aero Theatre
Matinee Screening!
Thu, Mar 12, 2020 - 1:00pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Mar 12, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Mar 13, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Mar 14, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 15, 2020 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Matinee Screening!
Thu, Mar 19, 2020 - 1:00pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Mar 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Mar 27, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Matinee Screening!
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 - 2:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 29, 2020 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Family Matinee!
Sun, Apr 5, 2020 - 2:00pm
Aero Theatre