We’re thrilled to announce a complete re-design of the American Cinematheque website. See The New Site Now >
Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sat, Jun 8, 2013
7:30pm

THE GREAT MOVIES: A TRIBUTE TO ROGER EBERT
APOCALYPSE NOW

“… more clearly than ever one of the key films of the century. Most films are lucky to contain a single great sequence. APOCALYPSE NOW strings together one after another, with the river journey as the connecting link.” – Roger Ebert.

APOCALYPSE NOW
1979, American Zoetrope, 153 min, USA, Dir: Francis Ford Coppola

Reluctant assassin Martin Sheen leads a motley crew of soldiers upriver to find unhinged and off-the-map colonel Marlon Brando in director Francis Ford Coppola's wildly surreal Vietnam epic. Adapted from Joseph Conrad's novella Heart of Darkness, and co-starring - among many others - Robert Duvall and Dennis Hopper (in one of his greatest supporting performances).


Original release version. | Screening format: DCP
Egyptian Theatre • Sat, Jun 8, 2013 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

70mm!
Fri, May 24, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, May 25, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Werner Herzog In Person!
Thu, Jun 6, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jun 9, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jul 26, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Mon, May 20, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 13, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
60th Anniversary!
Wed, Oct 9, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Oct 26, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre