Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Thu, Dec 1, 2016 - Sun, Dec 11, 2016

To complement our special engagement at the Egyptian of a newly struck 70mm print of his landmark sci-fi epic 2001: A SPACE ODYSSEY, we bring several of Kubrick’s best films to the Aero, including PATHS OF GLORY, BARRY LYNDON and THE SHINING.


Thu, Nov 17, 2016 - Tue, Nov 22, 2016

Join us for the 12th edition of Cinema Italian Style! Our annual series begins at the Egyptian with Italy's official Oscar submission, FIRE AT SEA, before moving to the Aero for five nights of Italian double features - all making their Los Angeles premieres.


Sun, Nov 6, 2016 - Sun, Nov 20, 2016

We celebrate the 10th anniversary of Laika Studios with free family matinee screenings of three of their 3-D stop-motion animation gems: CORALINE, PARANORMAN and the new KUBO AND THE TWO STRINGS.


Thu, Oct 6, 2016 - Sun, Oct 9, 2016

Join us for a weekend of French film noir double features, where the battle between the sexes gets hazardous to everyone’s health in such films as DAYBREAK, DIABOLIQUE, BACK TO THE WALL and THE DAMNED.


In Person Guest!

Fri, Sep 30, 2016 - Sun, Oct 16, 2016

Our salute to Paul Schrader includes his new crime drama DOG EAT DOG, such films as MISHIMA: A LIFE IN FOUR CHAPTERS, AMERICAN GIGOLO and PATTY HEARST, as well as classics he penned for Martin Scorsese (such as RAGING BULL). The writer-director joins us in person for several screenings.


Fri, Sep 23, 2016 - Sun, Sep 25, 2016

Art House Theater Day celebrates "brick-and-mortar theaters that are passionately dedicated to providing access to the best cinematic experience." Join us at the Egyptian and the Aero for a weekend ranging from cool indie fare (CON MAN) to classics (THE RULES OF THE GAME)