Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

In Person Guests!

Thu, Jun 6, 2019 - Sun, Jun 9, 2019

Television’s National Geographic Channel continues to promote the power of science, exploration and storytelling to change the world. In June we cast our eyes on the planet with free screenings of two of the channel’s most popular series, HOSTILE PLANET and THE STORY OF GOD WITH MORGAN FREEMAN, and its Oscar-winning documentary FREE SOLO – each with in-person guests including FREE SOLO climber Alex Honnold and Morgan Freeman.


Thu, May 23, 2019 - Sun, May 26, 2019

Join us for a Memorial Day weekend of king-size cinema including such masterpieces from the "Golden Age" of 70mm filmmaking as LAWRENCE OF ARABIA and 35mm-to-70mm blow-up prints of such 1980s favorites as HOOK and THE THING.


Thu, May 16, 2019 - Mon, May 20, 2019

A poet, cultural commentator and iconoclastic filmmaker, Pier Paolo Pasolini was never afraid to ruffle feathers. We salute the Italian director with screenings of his “Mythical Cycle” and “Trilogy of Life” films along with such landmarks as SALÒ, OR THE 120 DAYS OF SODOM and THE GOSPEL ACCORDING TO ST. MATTHEW.


Thu, May 9, 2019 - Mon, May 13, 2019

Spotlighting festival award winners from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland and Romania, the short and feature films of STARRING EUROPE embody the continent's rich heritage and diversity of cinema.


Sat, May 4, 2019 - Sun, May 5, 2019

Few contemporary filmmakers hit the sweet spot of fantasy as accurately as Jean-Pierre Jeunet. Our weekend salute to the French writer-director includes such favorites as AMELIE, DELICATESSEN and THE YOUNG AND PRODIGIOUS T.S. SPIVET - with Jeunet in person at all screenings!


Thu, May 2, 2019 - Fri, May 3, 2019

Since his 1986 feature debut, Olivier Assayas has consistently delivered a rich and diverse body of work that has brought him international recognition. Along with favorites IRMA VEP and SUMMER HOURS, we're pleased to present an advance screening of the French writer-director's latest film, NON-FICTION.