Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Thu, Jul 7, 2016 - Sun, Jul 10, 2016

We salute one of the most memorable actors to come to prominence in the New Hollywood of the 1970s with a new restoration of PRIVATE PROPERTY and some of Warren Oates' best performances for such directors as Sam Peckinpah (THE WILD BUNCH) and Monte Hellman (TWO-LANE BLACKTOP).


Thu, Jun 30, 2016 - Fri, Aug 19, 2016

As the weather heats up, we offer a seasonal variation on Cinematic Void, our monthly spotlight on cult films and oddball gems of all genres. The summer version of our mondo movie nights - Camp Void - features Italian zombies, disco godfathers, blood-thirsty slashers and other gross, grisly and garish characters.


Thu, Jun 23, 2016 - Sat, Jun 25, 2016

Director Ted Kotcheff joins us in person for three nights drawn from his wide-ranging filmography, including cult horror favorite WAKE IN FRIGHT, action hit FIRST BLOOD and black comedy WEEKEND AT BERNIE'S.


Thu, Jun 16, 2016 - Sun, Jun 19, 2016

Join us for four nights of hilarity with Groucho, Chico, Harpo (and sometimes Zeppo)! Our Marx Brothers double features include newly restored DCPs of the five comedy classics they did for Paramount - ANIMAL CRACKERS has more than a minute of footage unseen since the 1930s.


Fri, Jun 10, 2016 - Fri, Jul 1, 2016

The words “spaghetti” and “Western” are linked in the minds of filmgoers thanks largely to the work of one man: Sergio Leone. Join us for a weekend of some of the most revolutionary – and entertaining – Westerns ever made, including A FISTFUL OF DOLLARS, THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE UGLY and ONCE UPON A TIME IN THE WEST.


Wed, Jun 1, 2016 - Sun, Jun 5, 2016

Our salute to Brian De Palma includes his horror classic CARRIE, such stylish thrillers as DRESSED TO KILL and gangster favorite SCARFACE, and concludes with a Member screening of the new documentary about the master director.