Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Wed, Oct 30, 2019 - Sat, Nov 2, 2019

Known for his cutting, socially incisive wit and twisting of genre conventions, Korean-born filmmaker Bong Joon Ho has continually raised questions about modern institutions and the inequities of society with his unique blend of humor, emotion and suspense. We're pleased to present all of his 7 features, including SNOWPIERCER, MEMORIES OF MURDER, OKJA and the new PARASITE.


Sun, Oct 20, 2019 - Fri, Oct 25, 2019

Lina Wertmüller's films burst out at the audience in a mad rush of sex, slapstick, political debate and sputtering obscenity, like a raunchy comic opera played out against the terrible history of the 20th century. Join us for two nights of 1970s classics from one of the most distinct voices of world cinema, including SEVEN BEAUTIES, SWEPT AWAY and THE SEDUCTION OF MIMI.


Fri, Oct 18, 2019 - Sat, Oct 19, 2019

John Woo grew up in Hong Kong and sharpened his skills on martial arts movies and comedies before reaching worldwide fame as a master of urban gunfight action dramas. Our in-person salute to the writer-director includes such favorites as THE KILLER, BULLET IN THE HEAD and FACE/OFF.


Sat, Oct 12, 2019 - Sat, Oct 26, 2019

Hungary’s Béla Tarr belongs to that class of Eastern European auteurs whose films will endure long after the remnants of Soviet Bloc socialism have been swept away. Join us for screenings ofa new restoration of the filmmaker's acclaimed SÁTÁNTANGÓ and most recent feature THE TURIN HORSE.


Fri, Oct 4, 2019 - Sun, Oct 6, 2019

“Monty Python’s Flying Circus” was first broadcast on the BBC on October 5, 1969. In honor of the 50th anniversary of the legendary U.K. comedy troupe, we present some of their best big screen ventures, including MONTY PYTHON AND THE HOLY GRAIL, AND NOW FOR SOMETHING COMPLETELY DIFFERENT and MONTY PYTHON’S THE MEANING OF LIFE as well as such Python-adjacent films as A FISH CALLED WANDA and ERIK THE VIKING.


Fri, Sep 20, 2019 - Sun, Sep 22, 2019

In honor of the new big-screen version of DOWNTON ABBEY, we present a weekend of movies examining the relationship between the upper crust and their hired help, including such classics as THE REMAINS OF THE DAY, REBECCA and RUGGLES OF RED GAP.