Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Wed, Aug 3, 2016 - Sun, Aug 7, 2016

Our memorial tribute to director Michael Cimino includes his visionary epics THE DEER HUNTER and HEAVEN’S GATE as well as his work with Clint Eastwood (THUNDERBOLT AND LIGHTFOOT) and Mickey Rourke (YEAR OF THE DRAGON)


Fri, Jul 29, 2016 - Thu, Aug 18, 2016

We’re pleased to present some of Film Movement's new DCP restorations of cult favorites from around the globe, including Takeshi Kitano's VIOLENT COP and BOILING POINT and Ettore Scola's UGLY, DIRTY AND BAD, as well as KAMIKAZE 89, starring noted director Rainer Werner Fassbinder.


Thu, Jul 21, 2016 - Sun, Jul 24, 2016

In honor of Budd Boetticher's centennial, we present two nights of the renowned B-movie director's best, including classic Western 7 MEN FROM NOW and BULLFIGHTER AND THE LADY.


Thu, Jul 21, 2016 - Wed, Jul 27, 2016

For those of you not away at Comic-Con, we offer Con-Con, a tribute to great movie con artists including such favorites as THE STING. THE HUSTLER and DIRTY ROTTEN SCOUNDRELS


Thu, Jul 14, 2016 - Thu, Jul 28, 2016

Bastille Day, also known as French National Day, is as good a time as any to revisit the country’s rich contribution to cinema, including old favorites (from such directors as Jacques Tati, Henri-Georges Clouzot, Jacques Demy and Jean-Luc Godard) and an advance screening of the new film from Maïwenn, MY KING.


Wed, Jul 13, 2016 - Mon, Aug 29, 2016

In the spirit of TIFF’s “Canada’s Top Ten” series, designed to give high quality independent films greater exposure, the Cinematheque will bring some of the best new Canadian films to Southern California on a regular basis, often with filmmakers in person, including Patricia Rozema's INTO THE FOREST and Philippe Falardeau’s MY INTERNSHIP IN CANADA.