Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Thu, Feb 7, 2019 - Sun, Mar 31, 2019

Co-presented by Luce Cinecittà
Born into the Italian aristocracy, Luchino Visconti was a master of both neorealism and lavish depictions of an aristocracy in decline. Our salute to the director includes such classics as THE LEOPARD, SENSO, ROCCO AND HIS BROTHERS and DEATH IN VENICE as well as rare prints from the archives of Luce Cinecittà in Rome.


Fri, Feb 1, 2019 - Sat, Feb 9, 2019

Though he's no stranger to TV or live-action, Brad Bird is the gold standard for animated films. Join us at the Aero for select highlights of his big-screen work, including acclaimed feature debut THE IRON GIANT, Oscar winner RATATOUILLE and the new INCREDIBLES 2.


Fri, Jan 18, 2019 - Sun, Jan 20, 2019

Iconoclastic filmmaker Jean-Luc Godard was the French New Wave’s most radical director in form; along with the exclusive Los Angeles run of his new THE IMAGE BOOK, we present a weekend of classics including ALPHAVILLE, CONTEMPT and LE PETIT SOLDAT.


Leon Vitali In Person!

Thu, Jan 10, 2019 - Sun, Jan 13, 2019

Leon Vitali was an actor in 1970s London when he was cast in Stanley Kubrick’s BARRY LYNDON, beginning a quarter-century collaboration with the director. Along with such classics as THE SHINING and FULL METAL JACKET, this weekend salute includes the new FILMWORKER documentary about Vitali.


Tue, Jan 1, 2019 - Thu, Jan 31, 2019

As we gear up for the 91st Academy Awards, the year’s top films are on the tips of moviegoers’ tongues – and many of them will also be on our screens. Discover (or rediscover) the most outstanding work in all categories as we present some of the best of 2018 with filmmakers in person.


Tue, Jan 1, 2019 - Sat, Jan 5, 2019

Discover the best of foreign-language cinema during our special screenings of Golden Globe nominees CAPERNAUM, GIRL, NEVER LOOK AWAY, ROMA and SHOPLIFTERS at the Aero Theatre. Then join us for a FREE panel discussion with the filmmakers of the five nominated films, at the Egyptian Theatre on Saturday, January 5.