Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Fri, Mar 30, 2018 - Sun, Apr 1, 2018

Join us for three days of hilarity from legendary comedy duo Laurel and Hardy, with new restorations of shorts including “Brats,” “Hog Wild,” and “The Chimp,” as well as what might be Stan and Ollie’s best feature, SONS OF THE DESERT.


Thu, Mar 22, 2018 - Sun, Mar 25, 2018

Screen icon Burt Reynolds joins us in person for the premiere of his new THE LAST MOVIE STAR, along with a retrospective series including such favorites as SMOKEY AND THE BANDIT, GATOR and SHARKY’S MACHINE


Fri, Mar 16, 2018 - Sun, Mar 18, 2018

Japan’s answer to the Western, samurai films are among the nation’s most popular cinematic exports. Join us for a weekend with these sword-wielding warriors including such classics as SAMURAI REBELLION, SWORD OF DOOM and SEVEN SAMURAI.


Thu, Mar 15, 2018 - Sun, Mar 25, 2018

In anticipation of Steven Spielberg's READY PLAYER ONE, we present a tribute including such masterpieces from the legendary director as CLOSE ENCOUNTERS OF THE THIRD KIND and THE COLOR PURPLE, along with Masaaki Yuasa and Kôji Morimoto’s animated cult favorite MIND GAME.


Thu, Mar 8, 2018 - Wed, Mar 14, 2018

With a stylized approach to dialogue and visuals, Wes Anderson’s films have a storybook quality that somehow makes their characters ring truer to life. In honor of his new stop-motion animated ISLE OF DOGS, we’re screening some of the director’s early work - but with an Anderson-esque twist, pairing each title with a compatible second feature by another filmmaker.


Thu, Feb 15, 2018 - Sun, Feb 25, 2018

Seven years after we first brought these anime favorites to our theaters, the assorted heroes, heroines and mystical creatures of Studio Ghibli continue to weave their spell. Join us for some of Studio Ghibli’s greatest masterpieces including SPIRITED AWAY, PRINCESS MONONOKE and MY NEIGHBOR TOTORO - all presented on 35mm