Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Sun, Jan 1, 2017 - Sun, Jan 15, 2017

We salute Disney filmmakers Ron Clements and John Musker with Sunday matinee screenings of THE LITTLE MERMAID, ALADDIN and the duo's latest animated hit, MOANA.


Wed, Dec 28, 2016 - Sun, Jan 1, 2017

Join us for some of the funniest and most sophisticated films ever to hit the big screen in our annual screwball comedy series, including classics starring Cary Grant (BRINGING UP BABY), Claudette Colbert (IT HAPPENED ONE NIGHT) and the Marx Brotjhers (A NIGHT AT THE OPERA).


Wed, Dec 14, 2016 - Fri, Dec 23, 2016

Get in the holiday spirit with classics like IT'S A WONDERFUL LIFE starring Jimmy Stewart and Donna Reed or WHITE CHRISTMAS, as well as some untraditional holiday fare like horror film JACK FROST or DIE HARD.


Thu, Dec 1, 2016 - Sun, Dec 11, 2016

To complement our special engagement at the Egyptian of a newly struck 70mm print of his landmark sci-fi epic 2001: A SPACE ODYSSEY, we bring several of Kubrick’s best films to the Aero, including PATHS OF GLORY, BARRY LYNDON and THE SHINING.


Thu, Dec 1, 2016 - Sat, Dec 3, 2016

Join us for screenings of producer Irwin Winkler’s iconic film collaborations with director Martin Scorsese, as well as an in-person conversation between the two Oscar-winning legends as they discuss their long relationship and their upcoming film, SILENCE.


Thu, Nov 17, 2016 - Tue, Nov 22, 2016

Join us for the 12th edition of Cinema Italian Style! Our annual series begins at the Egyptian with Italy's official Oscar submission, FIRE AT SEA, before moving to the Aero for five nights of Italian double features - all making their Los Angeles premieres.