Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Fri, Jul 29, 2016 - Thu, Aug 18, 2016

We’re pleased to present some of Film Movement's new DCP restorations of cult favorites from around the globe, including Takeshi Kitano's VIOLENT COP and BOILING POINT and Ettore Scola's UGLY, DIRTY AND BAD, as well as KAMIKAZE 89, starring noted director Rainer Werner Fassbinder.


Thu, Jul 21, 2016 - Sun, Jul 24, 2016

In honor of Budd Boetticher's centennial, we present two nights of the renowned B-movie director's best, including classic Western 7 MEN FROM NOW and BULLFIGHTER AND THE LADY.


Thu, Jul 21, 2016 - Wed, Jul 27, 2016

For those of you not away at Comic-Con, we offer Con-Con, a tribute to great movie con artists including such favorites as THE STING. THE HUSTLER and DIRTY ROTTEN SCOUNDRELS


Thu, Jul 14, 2016 - Thu, Jul 28, 2016

Bastille Day, also known as French National Day, is as good a time as any to revisit the country’s rich contribution to cinema, including old favorites (from such directors as Jacques Tati, Henri-Georges Clouzot, Jacques Demy and Jean-Luc Godard) and an advance screening of the new film from Maïwenn, MY KING.


Thu, Jul 7, 2016 - Sun, Jul 10, 2016

We salute one of the most memorable actors to come to prominence in the New Hollywood of the 1970s with a new restoration of PRIVATE PROPERTY and some of Warren Oates' best performances for such directors as Sam Peckinpah (THE WILD BUNCH) and Monte Hellman (TWO-LANE BLACKTOP).


Thu, Jun 30, 2016 - Fri, Aug 19, 2016

As the weather heats up, we offer a seasonal variation on Cinematic Void, our monthly spotlight on cult films and oddball gems of all genres. The summer version of our mondo movie nights - Camp Void - features Italian zombies, disco godfathers, blood-thirsty slashers and other gross, grisly and garish characters.