Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Fri, Oct 19, 2018 - Sun, Oct 21, 2018

Few directors have balanced commercial and artistic filmmaking as effortlessly as two-time Oscar winner Ron Howard. Join us for such favorites as PARENTHOOD, APOLLO 13 and WILLOW - all with Howard in person for post-screening Q&As!


Fri, Oct 5, 2018 - Sat, Oct 6, 2018

John C. Reilly is one of the most versatile actors working today, with an impressive range of roles in dramas, comedies, musicals and foreign films. To celebrate the release of his new Western THE SISTERS BROTHERS, we present two nights of favorites including CHICAGO, STEP BROTHERS and MAGNOLIA.


Sat, Sep 29, 2018 - Thu, Oct 4, 2018

David Cronenberg remains a fearless pioneer of all things unspeakable, dark and unfathomable. Beyond Fest salutes the legendary director with a marathon of early films and several double features, with the filmmaker in attendance for such favorites as DEAD RINGERS, THE FLY and VIDEODROME.


Wed, Sep 26, 2018 - Tue, Oct 9, 2018

Beyond Fest, the highest-attended genre film festival in the US, returns to the Egyptian Theatre with 46 features and 24 West Coast premieres of cinematic excess. Co-presented by Hulu and Shudder, Beyond Fest presents 14 days of cinematic splendor, from Wednesday, September 26 - Tuesday, October 9, to generate funds for the nonprofit 501c3 American Cinematheque.


Fri, Sep 14, 2018 - Sun, Sep 30, 2018

Alfred Hitchcock (1899 – 1980) is widely regarded as not only the ultimate master of suspense, but also as one of the pantheon directors of the 20th century. Join us to once again marvel at just a handful of the master’s classics including REBECCA, STRANGERS ON A TRAIN, REAR WINDOW and NORTH BY NORTHWEST.


Thu, Sep 6, 2018 - Sun, Sep 9, 2018

Our French noir series returns for its fourth year, showcasing actors Gerard Philipe (FEVER RISES AT EL PAO) and Eddie Constantine (POISON IVY), director Henri-Georges Clouzot (THE ASSASSIN LIVES AT 21), and the new 4K restoration of SYMPHONY FOR A MASSACRE.