Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Thu, Aug 25, 2016 - Sun, Aug 28, 2016

Our salute to Jerry Lewis includes his latest film MAX ROSE (with the legendary performer in person), along with classic comedies (THE NUTTY PROFESSOR), dramatic roles (THE KING OF COMEDY) and favorites pairing him with Dean Martin (ARTISTS AND MODELS).


Sat, Aug 13, 2016 - Sun, Aug 21, 2016

Our continuing salute to the groovy pop culture of 1966 begins with a 50th-anniversary tribute to The Monkees (with Micky Dolenz in person) and evenings devoted to black comedy (including LORD LOVE A DUCK) and super spies (including OUR MAN FLINT).


Fri, Aug 12, 2016 - Sun, Aug 14, 2016

Join us for a weekend salute to an exhilarating form of creative expression that’s instantly recognizable worldwide, including Godfrey Reggio in person with KOYAANISQATSI and his new VISITORS, Ron Fricke’s breathtaking BARAKA and an evening of time-lapse shorts.


Wed, Aug 3, 2016 - Sun, Aug 7, 2016

Our memorial tribute to director Michael Cimino includes his visionary epics THE DEER HUNTER and HEAVEN’S GATE as well as his work with Clint Eastwood (THUNDERBOLT AND LIGHTFOOT) and Mickey Rourke (YEAR OF THE DRAGON)


Fri, Jul 29, 2016 - Thu, Aug 18, 2016

We’re pleased to present some of Film Movement's new DCP restorations of cult favorites from around the globe, including Takeshi Kitano's VIOLENT COP and BOILING POINT and Ettore Scola's UGLY, DIRTY AND BAD, as well as KAMIKAZE 89, starring noted director Rainer Werner Fassbinder.


Thu, Jul 21, 2016 - Wed, Jul 27, 2016

For those of you not away at Comic-Con, we offer Con-Con, a tribute to great movie con artists including such favorites as THE STING. THE HUSTLER and DIRTY ROTTEN SCOUNDRELS